Govt. Jobs Result Application

Board, University Semester Exam Result Counselling Seat Allotment 2017

List of Engineering Colleges In West Bengal

List of Engineering Colleges In West Bengal: West Bengal is among the choice of the student to get their engineering education. West Bengal state is in eastern India with Kolkata as its capital. It is among most populated state with 91 Million marks. West Bengal education system is top most preferred as it has many prestigious colleges/universities/institution. It is growing its literacy rate with every year and now have reached 77% with more schools. West Bengal has universities like IITs and NITs; below you will find all the colleges, Universities list for engineering courses. Let’s look at the List of Engineering Colleges In West Bengal.

List of B.Tech Colleges In West Bengal 2017

We have made this dedicated website to provide info in West Bengal counselling in colleges, but before that, you must know all the college that offer engineering courses so that you can make a choice in which you want to get your higher education. We have made this list with certain parameters like Placement Records, affiliation, which board, number of courses offered, teaching staff qualification, accreditation, student’s security, campus/Hostel facilities.

WB education board have made it strict for admission of student that they have to qualify the WBJEE 2017 entrance exam for admission. All those students who are listed in the merit list will get an invitation for the counseling rounds. So you must appear for the joint entrance test in West Bengal after which you will be able to get admission in participating colleges. Although some university has their own entrance exam and colleges like IIT, NITs accept score card of JEE Main exam.

List of Engineering Colleges In West Bengal

College Name Affiliate To Established Ratings Category
IIT, Kharagpur Autonomous 1951 AAAAA Government
Jadavpur University, Kolkata Public 1955 AAAA+ Government
Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology (IIEST), Shibpur Autonomous Institution 1856 AAAA Government
National Institute of Technology (NIT), Durgapur Autonomous Institution 1960 AAAA Government
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), Kolkata University Grants Commission 2000 AAAA Government
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Kolkata Autonomous Institution 1996 AAAA Government
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswa Vidyalaya (BCKV), Nadia Public University 1974 AAAA Government
Kalyani Government Engineering College (KGEC), Nadia WBTU 1995 AAA+ Government
Institute of Engineering and Management (IEM), Kolkata WBTU 1989 AAA+ Private
Heritage Institute of Technology (HIT), Kolkata WBTU 2001 AAA+ Private
University of Kalyani, Kalyani UGC 1960 AAA Government
University Institute of Technology, Burdwan Deemed University 1999 AAA Government
Techno India University, Kolkata Private University 2012 AAA Private
National Power Training Institute (NPTI), Durgapur WBUT 1968 AAA Government
Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College (JGEC), Jalpaiguri WBUT 1961 AAA Government
Haldia Institute of Technology (HIT), Haldia WBTU 1996 AAA Private
Government College of Engineering Textile Technology (GCETTS), Serampore WBTU AAA Government
Government College of Engineering and Textile Technology (GCETTB), Berhampur University of Calcutta 1927 AAA Government
Government College of Engineering and Leather Technology (GCELT), Kolkata WBUT 1919 AAA Government
Government College of Engineering and Ceramic Technology (GCECT), Kolkata WBUT 1941 AAA Government
West Bengal University of Technology (WBUT), Kolkata Affiliating University 2000
Netaji Subhash Engineering College (NSEC), Kolkata WBUT 1998  Private
RCC Institute of Information & Technology (RCCIIT) WBUT 1999  Govt. Aided
Calcutta Institute of Engineering and Management (CIEM), Kolkata WBUT 2003
Future Institute of Engineering and Management (FIEM), Kolkata WBTU 2001
Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya (UBKV), Pundibari Public University 2001
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT), Kolkata WBUT 2003
Asansol Engineering College, Asansol WBUT 1998
Birbhum Institute of Technology (BIET), Birbhum WBUT 1999
Bengal College of Engineering and Technology for Women, Durgapur WBUT 1998
Bankura Unnayani Institute of Engineering, Bankura WBUT 1998
Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management (DIATM), Durgapur WBTU 2002
MCKV Institute of Engineering, Howrah WBUT 1999
Marine Engineering and Research Institute (MERI), Kolkata IMU 1949
Siliguri Institute of Technology (SIT), Darjeeling WBUT 1999
St. Thomas’ College of Engineering & Technology, Kolkata WBUT 2000
JIS College of Engineering, Kalyani WBUT 2000
Mallabhum Institute of Technology Bishanpur WBUT 2002
Dr. BC Roy Engineering College (BCREC), Durgapur WBTU 2000
Hoogly Institute of Technology, Hoogly WBTU 2003

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Govt. Jobs Result Application © 2017